Hippie Healthcare: Deoderant

So this is an issue I’m weirdly passionate about…well, it won’t be so weird when I explain it – but I get that it sounds odd 🙂

Basically, there is aluminium in SO MANY popular brands of deodorant; even mainstream brands that claim to be pure and simple use this stuff – and we in turn buy this stuff and put it under our arms, at which point all the toxins and aluminium make themselves at home in our bloodstream by seeping into our exposed pores and through our body. Which is gross.

*breathes*

A lot of my friends who I’ve ranted about this to where (along with being slightly concerned for my mental health) quite shocked that deodorant contained these things in the first place! It does seem odd, but this is why I don’t really use non-natural products. I just don’t trust ’em if I don’t know what half the things on the label are xD

But anyway, constructively, here are my favourite non-scary alternatives. This may seem all very hippie but I promise you won’t end up smelling funny – tried and tested, scouts honour 🙂

  • Neal’s Yard do great natural alternatives to products like this, and I loved using their lavender and aloe-vera deodorant! Super effective and fresh-smelling 🙂 I have just accepted a job at Neal’s Yard in London so more product reviews to come when I start that! *bounces*
  • Dr.Organic – all of their deoderants are so good! In fact, their products in general never disappoint and they all come from good, wholesome ingredients. No nasties!
  • Coconut Oil. Okay, I know this last one seems odd, but I use it quite a lot and it is a miracle! A wonderful, natural miracle ❤ It works, smells beaut, and moisturises the skin – by far my favourite option out of these natural products 🙂

Rant over, but if you try any of these out please let me know how you get on in ze comments, I’d love to hear from you 🙂

Summer lovin' - Watermelon post coming soon!

Summer lovin’ – Watermelon post coming soon!

Leave a comment